You Know You’re a Geek When…

Its another gorgeous day in Southern California! The sun is shining, the sky is blue and already this morning I can hear the neighbors outside cutting the grass and the sound of children playing in the street.

And its the weekend!!!! What more could you ask for???

So…..why, you ask yourself am I roaming around my house lost and unsettled? Dazed and confused? My server is being upgraded and my websites are down. No email. How long will this last?  (Its only until about 2:00 p.m. EST) Dread fills my being. “I can’t stand it,” I silently scream. I need my email. I must have my email. I’d even take spam at this moment. Even the horrible, disgusting spam I complain about all the time. Those offers to enhance body parts I don’t even have.

Oh, no!

And then it hits me. Like a ton of bricks. Like heartburn at 3:00 a.m. and there’ s no antacid in the house. That’s when you know for sure. The nagging thoughts solidify into a concrete realization.  You can’t run and hide. Denying the truth is futile.  “Face reality,” I tell myself. And that’s when I truly knew I was a geek.

Leave a Reply

